Contact Information 
District Offices
236 Locust Street
Columbia, PA 17512

Phone: (717) 684-5525
Fax: (717) 684-2538

222 S. Market Street, Suite 103
Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Phone: (717) 367-5525
Fax: (717) 367-6425

Capitol Office
43A East Wing
PO Box 202098
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2098
Phone: (717) 783-2076
Fax: (717) 787-9175
Lancaster County House Republicans Express Disappointment with Pennsylvania’s Congressional Redistricting Maps
HARRISBURG – Lancaster County House Republican delegation members Ryan Aument (R-West Hempfield), John Bear (R-Lititz), Scott Boyd (R-West Lampeter), Tom Creighton (R-Rapho), Bryan Cutler (R-Peach Bottom), Gordon Denlinger (R-Narvon), and Dave Hickernell (R-West Donegal) offered the following statement, upon the unveiling of Pennsylvania’s Congressional redistricting map at a joint House and Senate State Government Committee meeting this afternoon:

“As representatives of Lancaster, we were extremely disappointed to learn that the congressional map released this afternoon divided Lancaster County between two different Congressional districts.

“We, as a House delegation, have been consistent in our belief that Lancaster County should remain united within the boundaries of the 16th Congressional District. We have all heard concerns from residents throughout Lancaster County and we continue to believe our constituents would be best served by a single congressman.

“We have notified House leadership that we intend to vote against a redistricting bill that significantly divides Lancaster County.”
Share |
Terms Of Use