Contact Information 
District Offices
236 Locust Street
Columbia, PA 17512

Phone: (717) 684-5525
Fax: (717) 684-2538

222 S. Market Street, Suite 103
Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Phone: (717) 367-5525
Fax: (717) 367-6425

Capitol Office
43A East Wing
PO Box 202098
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2098
Phone: (717) 783-2076
Fax: (717) 787-9175
Lancaster County House Republican Delegation Proud of Budget’s Commitment to Taxpayers
HARRISBURG – Today, the Lancaster County House Republican Delegation voted in favor of a $32.7 billion budget that saves for the future while avoiding tax increases and borrowing.

The Lancaster County Republican Delegation – State Reps. Bryan Cutler (R-Peach Bottom), Mindy Fee (R-Manheim), Keith J. Greiner (R-Upper Leacock), Dave Hickernell (R-West Donegal), Brett Miller (R-East Hempfield), Steve Mentzer (R-Lititz) and Dave Zimmerman (R-East Earl) – issued the following statements on the 2018-19 budget:

“There was a reason we held out against Gov. Tom Wolf’s proposed massive tax increases for the past four years. We knew any short-term hardship that might be felt would be well worth the long-term gain.

“Even though the governor continued to spend last year despite lagging revenue and then handed us a $1.8 billion bill that we really couldn’t afford, we were determined to turn the Commonwealth’s financial climate around. Now, it’s obvious why we were dedicated to a better way.

“Four years of effort has resulted in a budget that boasts a rate of spending growth that is lower than the rate of inflation. General Fund spending increased by only 1.7 percent.

“Even more importantly, $20 million will be put into the Rainy Day Fund, which provides a safety net to avoid tax increases during times of need.

“Righting the Commonwealth’s financial course was not quick or easy, particularly because everyone was not committed to limiting spending while directing money to critical services. We are proud that Pennsylvanians can enjoy this tremendous accomplishment.”

Lancaster County House Republican Delegation
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Alison Evans

Share |
Terms Of Use